top of page

David Oelberg Honorary Trainee Travel Award

Scroll Down

Sponsored by: Reckitt/Mead Johnson Nutrition

Dr. David Oelberg, SSPR Officer-Emeritus, is an outstanding member of the SSPR who served in a variety of roles during his many years of service and leadership. His legacy and contributions to the mission of the SSPR are memorialized by this award. 


  • The candidate must be a student, resident, or fellow.

  • They must be the first author/presenter of the abstract accepted for presentation.

  • Candidates MUST be an SSPR member or have a sponsor who is an SSPR member.


  • Trainees that are candidates for the SSPR Young Investigator Awards will automatically be entered in this competition.

  • No separate application is required.


Two $500 Travel Stipends are awarded to the top two trainee abstracts that are not Young Investigator finalists to help facilitate travel to the annual SSPR meeting. 

Reckitt Mead Johnson logo.jpg
bottom of page