top of page


SSPR prides itself in supporting attendance of learners, trainees and junior faculty to our annual meeting in New Orleans. Various awards have been established to help support participants' costs for travel and registration to our annual meeting.

Awards winners.JPG

A highlight of our annual meeting is the Basic and Clinical Young Investigators' Award competition. We also have an active Trainee Travel Award program and David Oelberg Honorary Trainee Travel Award to encourage meeting attendance by students, residents, and fellows.


In addition,  we are pleased to join with the Society for Pediatric Research to a honor and help support travel of selected new Young Faculty Award from under-represented populations; the SPR Travel Award to Enhance Diversity in the Research Workforce.

The Founder's Award and  Pediatric Educator Award are awarded annually to honor individuals who have made important contributions to the Society and to the education of pediatricians in the southern region.


Click on the award tabs below for more information, eligibility criteria and how to apply. 


Awards_Enhance Diversity.png
Awards_Young Faculty.png
Awards_Trainee Travel.png
Awards_David Oelberg.png
Awards_Young Faculty copy 2.png
bottom of page